Magical Memories for Special Kids
Calgary Time until the next Disney trip


Annual General Meeting
Monday, April 3, 2017

Date: Monday, April 3, 2017
Place: Hotel Blackfoot
5940 Blackfoot Trail SE, Calgary AB  T2H 2B5
Time: 7:00 pm

All Dreams Take Flight Calgary volunteers are asked to attend the 2017 Annual General Meeting.
At the meeting you will have the opportunity to become a member or renew your membership for another year.
The DTF Calgary executive elections will take place this year at the AGM.
Only registered members can vote at the meeting.

Dreams Take Flight Calgary Executive Elections
2017 is an election year. There are 4 Executive positions to be filled, those being President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer. The 5th Executive position is that of Past-President.

The following volunteers have been duly nominated and seconded for the following Executive positions.

  • For President – Jan Caveny
  • For Vice-President – Neil Cooper
  • For Secretary – Lisa Allan
  • For Treasurer – Julien DeSchutter

Any further nominations for any of the above positions must be sent to Jan Caveny by the end of the day Sunday March 19th. Information required is Name of the Nominee, Nominator, and Seconder. National guidelines dictate that the position of President must be filled by an active or retired Air Canada employee.

The position of Past-President will be filled by our out-going President, Stella LeBlanc.

Dreams Take Flight National Director Elections
DTF Calgary must select 3 representatives to the DTF National Board of Directors. Currently each DTF Chapter has 2 voting Directors on the National Board. This has proven to be sufficient in the past, however there have been occasions when one of the Directors could not attend the National meeting. Therefore, we will be electing an ‘alternate’ Director who can attend and vote on behalf of the Chapter when required.